The climactic volume of the epic quartet follows the Bards of Edil-Amarandh on a vital quest to merge their powers against a nameless evil.In a battle-ravaged land, Maerad, Cadvan, and Hem desperately search for one another as they make their separate journeys. The Black Army is advancing, and all of the Seven Kingdoms are threatened with devastating defeat.

Yet in Maerad and Hem lives the secret to the mysterious Singing, and legend holds that if they release the music
of Elidhu together, they have the power to defeat the Nameless One. Can brother and sister find each other in time—and are they strong enough, even reunited—to defeat the supreme enemy before all is lost?








“Sonorous motifs and resonant archetypes form the backbone of this series conclusion… Her prose is aesthetically romantic without romanticizing anything; scars of sadness are shown unflinchingly, but when Maerad registers a celebratory evening at the end as ‘rich and vivid and luminous with joy snatched back from the dark,’ she could be describing this series.” 



“Croggon brings together a variety of elements and characters from the previous volumes to build to a compelling confrontation…fans of the series will enjoy seeing the final stage of Maerad's transformation from a slave to her world's savior, and they will once again be drawn into this complex and gripping tale.”

—  School Library Journal US



"This is an epic fantasy in the Tolkien tradition, with 
a strong girl hero who is entirely believable in her struggles to master herself and learn the secrets of
her identity. I couldn't put 
it down!"

 — Tamora Pierce









The Crow (Aus)

Go to link